Yogscast Jingle Jam 2018- Day 11

Yogscast Jingle Jam 2018- Day 11

On the 11th day of Festivus, Humble Bundle gave to me…..

offering11
A 17.99 value

Two games! I repeat- Two Games! No Repeats! Let’s see if there any good so I can kill- uh, I mean, go back to sleep. Yeah, that’s what I meant. Totally!

Splotches (9.99)– A fun little puzzle game where you have to mix paint in order to cause explosions to interact with the environment, such as collecting keys and what not. I can see myself playing more of this game…. even though the SFX are incredibly obnoxious. (The fanfare when you beat a level sounds like a drunk Homer Simpson. I can’t make this stuff up!)

Fort Meow (7.99)– Another fun puzzle game, that’s like Bad Rats, if Bad Rats was actually Good Rats. You have to build a fort around a sassy lost child who is being constantly attacked by cats. Has a overcomplicated back story about a diary thats loaded with lore…. which this game honestly didn’t need. Still a neat game, otherwise!

FINAL VERDICT– I like today’s puzzle motif- even though the games did feel on the “cheap” side (they almost feel like glorified flash games) However, they’re games I might actually play, so good job! 2.5/5!

What are your thoughts on the Jingle Jam so far? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment